Term Dates

2017/18 Academic Year

Enrolment for new Year 12 students   Thursday 24 and Friday 25 August 2017 
Induction for Year 12 students  Wednesday 6 September - Friday 8 September 2017
Year 12 and Year 13 lessons start  Monday 11 September 2017
Autumn half term holiday begins  Wednesday 25 October 2017 (3.15 pm)
Return from half term holiday  Monday 6 November 2017
Christmas holiday begins  Thursday 21 December 2017 (3.15 pm)
Return from Christmas holidays  Monday 8 January 2018
February half term holiday begins  Friday 16 February 2018 (3.15 pm)
Return from half term holiday  Monday 26 February 2018
Spring break begins  Thursday 29 March 2018 (3.15 pm)
Return from spring break  Monday 16 April 2018
May Bank Holiday  Monday 7 May 2018
May half term begins  Friday 25 May 2018 (3.15 pm)
Return from half term holiday  Monday 4 June 2018
Summer holiday begins  Friday 6 July 2018 (3.15 pm)
Enrolment for new Year 12  students        Thursday 23 and Friday 24 August 2018

 

Attendance is a really important factor in the success of every student so we do not routinely authorise holidays in term time. Any request for holidays during term time must be made in writing to the Principal.

Provisional Term dates for 2018/19

Term Open Close Open Close
Autumn 2018 Year 12 Students – Wednesday 5 September
Year 13 Students – Monday 10 September
Thursday 25 October Monday 5 November Friday 21 December
Spring 2019 Monday 7 January Friday 15 February Monday 25 February Friday 29 March
Summer 2019 Monday 15 April Friday 24 May Monday 3 June Friday 5 July

 College closed on Friday 19 April, Monday 22 April and Monday 6 May 2018  - Bank Holidays