Term Dates

2020/21 Academic Year


Enrolment for new Year 12 students   Monday 24th August – Thursday 27th August
Induction for Year 12 students   8 & 9 September 
Induction for Year 13 students  4 or 7 September
Lessons start  Monday 14 September
Autumn half term holiday begins  Monday 26th October
Return from half term holiday  Monday 2nd November
Christmas holiday begins  Monday 21st December
Return from Christmas holidays  Monday 4th January
February half term holiday begins  Monday 15th February
Return from half term holiday  Monday 22nd February
Spring break begins  Friday 2nd April
Return from spring break  Monday 19th April
May Bank Holiday  Monday 3 May 2021
May half term begins  Monday 31st May
Return from half term holiday  Monday 7th June
Summer holiday begins for students  TBC
Enrolment for new Year 12  students        TBC

Attendance is a really important factor in the success of every student so we do not routinely authorise holidays in term time. Any request for holidays during term time must be made in writing to the Principal.

Provisional Term dates for 2021/22

Term Open Close Open Close
Autumn 2021 Year 12 Induction Friday 22nd October Monday 1st November Friday 17th December
Spring 2022 Tuesday 4th January Friday 18th February Monday 28th February Friday 1st April
Summer 2022 Tuesday 19th April Friday 27th May Monday 6th June TBC